CNN: A Day Late, and a Clue Short

Posted: May 21, 2010 in News

Check out this “Headline” I found on CNN’s This Just In page dated May 20:

‘Reason to believe’ Pakistani Taliban plotting to strike U.S.

The second paragraph of the story is:

The concerns about the group that authorities say directed the Times Square bombing plot are coming from multiple streams of information, including from Faisal Shahzad, the Times Square bombing suspect, the official said.

Am I being overly critical about the fact that the headline doesn’t accurately reflect the story? Not that I’m surprised.

Am I wrong for being concerned that someone perusing the headlines would not realize that the “Pakistani Taliban” has already attacked the U.S.? I’ve gotta stop reading the news. It make my pressure bad.

Comments are closed.